2020-2021 SDSWMA Governing Board

Executive Board

Tim Taggert - President
City of Vermillion
25 Center St
Vermillion, SD  57069
Phone: (605) 677-7076
Email:  timt@cityofvermillion.com

Luke Rodig- President-Elect
Burns & McDonnell
5809 S. Remington Place, Suite 400
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone: (605) 271-5458
Email:  larodig@burnsmcd.com

Don Kuper - Vice President
City of Sioux Falls
224 W. Ninth St.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: (605) 367-8163
mail: dkuper@siouxfalls.org

Mike Erickson - Secretary/Treasurer
Dependable Sanitation
PO Box 378
Aberdeen, SD 57402
Phone: (605) 225-9316
Email:michaeldsi@nrctv.com

Dale Fortin- Past President
City of Huron
PO Box 1369
Huron, SD  57350
Phone: (605) 353-8542
Email:  dfortin@huronsd.com

Governing Board Members

Jeff Barber
Rapid City Landfill
300 6th Street
Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone: (605) 355-3496
Email:jeff.barber@rcgov.org
Term: 2018-2021

Jason Hinds
FMG Engineering
3700 Sturgis Road
Rapid City, SD 57702
Phone: (605) 324-4105
Email:  jhinds@fmgengineering.com
Term:  2019-2022

Leif Redinger
Helms & Associates
PO Box 111
Aberdeen, SD  57402-0111
Phone: (605) 225-1212
Email: leifr@helmsengineering.com
Term:  2020-2022

Andy Bruels
SD DENR - Water & Waste Funding
Joe Foss Building, 523 E. Capitol
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605)773-4216
Email:Andrew.Bruels@state.sd.us
Term: 2018-2021

Jay Johnson
City of Sturgis
1057 Dudley
Sturgis, SD  57785-1201
Phone: (605) 347-3916
Email: jjohnson@sturgisgov.com
Term: 2018-2021

Kevin Roth
City of Mitchell
1405 West 8th Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
Phone: 605-995-8465
Email: kroth@cityofmitchell.org
Term: 2019-2022

Keith DeLange
GeoTek Engineering & Testing
909 E 50th Street North
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: (605) 335-5512
Email:  kdelange@geotekeng.com
Term:  2020-2023

Rebecca Krein
Walworth County Landfill
12925 SD Highway 1804
Glenham, SD  57631
Phone: (605) 762-3316
Email: rkrein@walworthco.org
Term:  2020-2023

Kalvin Walker
Tri-County Landfill Association
24978 349th Ave.
Pukwana, SD 57370-9516
Phone: (605) 894-4535
Email: tclf@midstatesd.net
Term: 2020-2023